Monday , October 25 2021
Home / Entertainment / Nishagandhi Dance Festival 2020

Nishagandhi Dance Festival 2020

Nishagandhi Dance Festival 2020 begins from 20-26 january at trivandrum. Seven nights of dance routines. For those who love dance and the arts, the talented dancers are joining the Nishagandhi Dance Festival organized by the Tourism Department.

The seven-day prestigious dance festival will present Bharatanatyam, Mohiniyattam, Kuchipudi, Kathak, Odissi and Manipuri . This year Nishagandhi Puraskaram 2020, the award instituted by the Dept of Tourism, Govt of Kerala will be presented to the doyen of Bharatanatyam, Dr C V Chandrasekhar.

Participating dancers –  Padmasri Ranjana Gauhar, Guru Jayaprabha Menon, Guru Vidha Lal, Guru Mangoljao Singh, Guru Santosh Nair & Sandhya, Kavita Dwibedi & group, Kalamandalam Veena Warrier, Praveen Kumar, Arun Sankar, Mansiya V P, Geetha Padmakumar & group, Bimbavati Devi & group, Arjun S Kulathingal, Dr. RLV Ramakrishnan & group, Naveen R Hedge & Rohini Prabath, N Sreekanth & Aswathy Sreekanth, Dr Anand Sankar Jayant, Devika Sajeevan, Reshma U Raj, Madhavi Chandran, Dr Sumita NairN, Jyotsna Jagannathan

Kathakali festival has also been organised on all days at the Palace auditorium.

For Programme schedule, please click

About prakriti_htvm

Check Also

How long will it be like this?

We are now in the second year of lockdown. The government is tightening controls to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.